XIII Real-time Systems Workshop (WTR 2011)

The Brazilian Workshop of Real-time Systems (WTR) was created with the goal of becoming a forum for discussion and joint work among researchers in the field of Real-time Systems. The first edition of WTR took place in 1998, in the city of Rio de Janeiro, jointly with the Brazilian Symposium of Computer Networks (SBRC). Since then, twelve editions of WTR already took place, all of them in a joint effort with SBRC. Throughout these years WTR has grown in terms of popularity and quality.

After being initially a Brazilian workshop, it has in recent years attracted more international participation in terms of submissions, conference attendees and Program Committee members. This year the program committee consists of some 30 renowned researchers, the majority of Brazilians and also representatives from other countries (USA, Japan, China, Mexico, Vietnam, Austria, Portugal, India, Spain, Germany, France, Italy, England, Argentina and Australia).

Key-note speaker

Dr. Scott Brandt
University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

Main Topics of Interest

Real-time Scheduling
Real-Time Databases
Real-Time Middleware
Multimedia and Quality of Service
Development Methodologies
Formal Methods and Formal Verification
Timing Analysis
Real-Time Operating Systems
Languages ​​and Tools
Power and Energy Management
Sensor Networks
Communication Protocols
Fault Tolerance
Industry Applications


Paper submission

Program Commitee Co-chairs

Program Commitee

Antônio Augusto Fröhlich (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Carlos Montez (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Carlos Eduardo Pereira (UFRGS)
Dhakai Zhu (University of Texas San Antonio)
Daniel Mossé (University of Pittsburgh)
Douglas Renaux (Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná)
Enrico Bini (Scuola Superiore S.Anna)
Gerhard Fohler (TU Kaiserslautern)
Harini Ramaprasad (Southern Illinois University Carbondale)
Iain Bate (University of York)
Javier Orozco (Universidad Nacional del Sur - Conicet)
Jean-Marie Farines (Universidade Federal Santa Catarina - UFSC)
Jian-Jia Chen (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
João Netto (UFRGS)
Julius Leite (Universidade Federal Fluminense)
Keiko Fonseca (UTFPR)
Leandro Buss Becker (UFSC)
Leandro Soares Indrusiak (University of York)
Linh Thi Xuan Phan (University of Pennsilvania)
Luciano Porto Barreto (UFBA)
Luís Miguel Pinho, (CISTER/ISEP)
Orlando Loques (UFF)
Raimundo Barreto (Universidade Federal do Amazonas)
Raimundo José de Araújo Macêdo (UFBA)
Rodrigo Santos (Universidad Nacional del Sur)
Romulo Silva de Oliveira (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Rui Santos (University of Aveiro)
Sebastian Fischmeister (University of Waterloo)
Sergio Ruocco (Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca)
Shinpai Kato (Carnegie Mellon University)
Thomas Nolte (Malardalen University)