Real-Time Systems Track

This track is an evolution of the Brazilian Workshop on Real-Time Systems (WTR). The first edition of WTR took place in 1998, jointly with the Brazilian Symposium of Computer Networks (SBRC). Since then, twelve editions of WTR already took place jointly with SBRC and two editions in the context of SBESC.

Over the years, WTR became a national reference as a place where researchers and professionals in the field of real-time systems can present their work and receive feedback from their peers. In recent years, it has attracted more international participation in terms of submissions, conference attendees and Program Committee members. Its program committee consists of some 20 renowned researchers, the majority of brazilians and also representatives from other countries (United States of America, Canada, Portugal, Germany, and Argentina).

Main Topics of Interest (but not restricted to)

  • Component Based Approaches
  • Development methodologies
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Fault-Tolerance
  • Formal methods
  • Languages and Tools
  • Multicore and Manycore Architectures for Real-Time and Safety
  • Quality of Service
  • Real-time Communications
  • Real-time Database
  • Real-time Middleware
  • Real-time Operating Systems and Kernels
  • Scheduling and Schedulability Analysis
  • Software Architecture
  • Validation and Verification
  • Virtualization
  • Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Worst-Case Execution Time Analysis

Program Chair

Douglas Paulo Bertrand Renaux (UTFPR)

Program Commitee (Preliminary)

Alex Pinto (UNESP) 
Antônio Augusto Fröhlich (UFSC) 
Carlos Montez (UFSC) 
Carlos Eduardo Pereira (UFRGS) 
Daniel Mossé (UPittsburgh) 
Douglas Paulo Bertrand Renaux (UTFPR) 
Erika Cota (UFRGS) 
Francisco Vasques (FEUP) 
George Lima (UFBA) 
Gerhard Fohler (TU Kaiserslautern) 
Hiren Patel (UWaterloo) 
Jean-Marie Farines (UFSC) 
João Netto (UFRGS) 
Keiko Fonseca (UTFPR) 
Leandro Buss Becker (UFSC) 
Luís Miguel Pinho (CISTER/ISEP)
Marco Wehrmeister (UTFPR)
Osmar Marchi dos Santos (UFSM) 
Paul Regnier (UFBA) 
Raimundo Barreto (UFAM) 
Raimundo José de Macêdo (UFBA)
Raphael Guerra (UFF)
Ricardo Moraes (UFSC)
Robson Ribeiro Linhares (UTFPR)
Rodrigo Santos (UNS) 
Rômulo Silva de Oliveira (UFS