IV Embedded Systems Track

The Embedded Systems Track of the Brazilian Symposium on Computing Systems Engineering was created with the goal of becoming a forum for discussion and joint work among researchers and practitioners working in the field of embedded systems.

This track is an evolution of the Brazilian Workshop on Embedded Systems (WSE) created on 2010. Since then, three editions were organized, the last two editions already took place in the context of SBESC.

As at last event edition, the authors of the best-ranked papers presented at the SBESC Embedded Systems Track will be invited to submit significantly extended versions (at least 20% extra) of their work to the Springer Journal of Design Automation for Embedded Systems. All manuscripts submitted to the journal will be subject to the standard review process. Only original well-ranked manuscripts submitted in English will be considered for re-submission.

Topics of interest

Design methodologies
Formal methods and verification
Modeling and specification mechanisms
Estimation techniques
Testing techniques and tools
System synthesis
Components and platforms
Applications (automotive, avionics,
mobile, etc)
Control and automation
HW/SW integrated design
Mobile and ubiquitous computing
Sensor networks

Organizing Committee

Lisane Brisolara de Brisolara (UFPel)
Ricardo dos Santos Ferreira (UFV)

Program Committee

Achim Retberg (Carl von Ossietzky Univ. Oldenburg)
Adriano Tavares (Univ. Minho)
Antônio Augusto Fröhlich (UFSC)
Antonio Carlos S. Beck Filho (UFRGS)
Carlo Galuzzi (TU Delft)
Cristiano Araújo (UFPE)
Diogenes da Silva (UFMG)
Edson Lisboa (IFS)
Edward David Moreno (UFS)
Elias Teodoro da Silva Jr. (IFCE)
Erika Cota (UFRGS)
Fabiano Hessel (PUCRS)
Flavio Wagner (UFRGS)
Gabriel Marchesan Almeida (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
Ivan Saraiva Silva (UFPI)
Jean-Marie Farines (UFSC)
João L. Monteiro (Univ. Minho)
José Augusto Nacif (UFV)
Leandro Buss Becker (UFSC)
Lisane Brisolara (UFPEL)
Márcio Kreutz (UFRN)
Marco Wehrmeister (UTFPR)
Muhammad Shafique (KIT)
Pablo Viana (UFAL)
Raimundo Barreto (UFAM)
Ricardo Menotti (UFSCar)
Rodolfo Azevedo (UNICAMP)
Vanderlei Bonato (USP)