XIV Real-time Systems Workshop (WTR 2012)

The Brazilian Workshop of Real-time Systems (WTR) was created with the goal of becoming a forum for discussion and joint work among researchers in the field of Real-time Systems. The first edition of WTR took place in 1998, in the city of Rio de Janeiro, jointly with the Brazilian Symposium of Computer Networks (SBRC). Since then, twelve editions of WTR already took place, all of them in a joint effort with SBRC. Throughout these years WTR has grown in terms of popularity and quality.

After being initially a Brazilian workshop, it has in recent years attracted more international participation in terms of submissions, conference attendees and Program Committee members. This year the program committee consists of some 30 renowned researchers, the majority of Brazilians and also representatives from other countries (USA, Japan, China, Mexico, Vietnam, Austria, Portugal, India, Spain, Germany, France, Italy, England, Argentina and Australia).

Main Topics of Interest (but not restricted to)

Development methodologies
Formal methods and verification
Languages and tools
Real-time scheduling
Real-time database
Energy efficiency
Real-time middleware
Quality of service
Sensor networks

Program Commitee Co-chairs

Program Commitee

Antônio Augusto Fröhlich (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Carlos Montez (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Carlos Eduardo Pereira (UFRGS)
Dhakai Zhu (University of Texas San Antonio)
Daniel Mossé (University of Pittsburgh)
Douglas Renaux (Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná)
Erika Cota (UFRGS)
Gerhard Fohler (TU Kaiserslautern)
Harini Ramaprasad (Southern Illinois University Carbondale)
Jean-Marie Farines (Universidade Federal Santa Catarina - UFSC)
Jian-Jia Chen (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
João Netto (UFRGS)
Julius Leite (Universidade Federal Fluminense)
Keiko Fonseca (UTFPR)
Leandro Buss Becker (UFSC)
Luciano Porto Barreto (UFBA)
Luís Miguel Pinho, (CISTER/ISEP)
Raimundo Barreto (Universidade Federal do Amazonas)
Raimundo José de Araújo Macêdo (UFBA)
Rodrigo Santos (Universidad Nacional del Sur)
Romulo Silva de Oliveira (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Sebastian Fischmeister (University of Waterloo)
Thomas Nolte (Malardalen University)